Navigating Attention: Exploring Lecture Lengths and Student Focus

Written by:

In the world of academia, there’s an interesting paradox that me and many other university students think about: while research points to our limited attention spans, university lectures often stretch for two hours or more. My research dives into this contradiction, investigating how extended lectures align with our cognitive abilities. By focusing on attention span studies and educational methods, I aim to find out why lectures persist in this format despite attention constraints. Through this inquiry, I seek to find ways to enhance student engagement and optimize learning within higher education. Join me as I reveal the relationship between attention spans and lecture durations.

Works Cited:

Buddin, J. (n.d.). The Lecture Paradigm – GEANT Training – GÉANT federated confluence. [online] wiki.geant.org. Available at: https://wiki.geant.org/display/GT/The+Lecture+Paradigm [Accessed 28 Apr. 2024].

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started